I recently upgraded from a Nokia 9300 to a Nokia 9300i - so after I transferred all my data I wanted to give my phone to my wife. Obviously not wanting her to see all my naughty appointments, I needed to format it. It was not intuitive... But finally I figured it out:
Your device will now be reset to factory conditions.